Join us 


Call for IIMC Conference Volunteers

Declaration of OAMR Candidacy


City Websites
Goals & Mission
Hot Topics*
Mentoring Program
Procedures Manual
Professional Development
Records Management
Special Recognition
Website Contacts


Welcome new OAMR members

Cate Schneider, Lake Oswego; Donna Warnock, Joseph; Judy Smith, Sodaville; Drew Foster, Adair Village; Lori Martin, LaPine; Canby Cronberger, Gold Beach; Abigail Donawho, Tillamook; LeAnn Chartraw, Millersburg ......  Welcome!!! 


The 2012 Candidates Manual is now available at

There were several issues with the previous version that we had posted for a short while and I hope those have all been resolved. I would highly recommend that if you printed off a version prior to this one that you reprint it, because the corrections were extensive.


OAMR President

Tori Barnett, MMC

Welcome to the Oregon Association of Municipal Recorders’ (OAMR) website. OAMR is a professional organization dedicated to providing educational opportunities to our members, and to promoting recognition of the importance of the office of municipal recorder.

OAMR was established in 1983, and currently boasts an active membership of more than 229 public servants from all over Oregon. Among our members, we have over 68 who have attained their Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC) designation, and another 30 have achieved the prestigious title of Master Municipal Clerk (MMC).

Membership in OAMR offers many benefits in the areas of leadership, communication, training, networking, and professional growth opportunities. We invite you to explore our website and find more information about upcoming meetings, training sessions, conferences, scholarships, On-the-Road workshops, newsletters, and other valuable programs and resources.

On behalf of the 2011-2012 OAMR Executive Board, I extend our best wishes to you! I encourage you to join OAMR if you are not already a member, and welcome any comments or suggestions you may have.

Tori Barnett, MMC, 2011-2012 OAMR President

 Congratulations  to new CMC's and MMC's

New CMC’s



Kathy Payne St. Helens November, 2011
Dena Roberts Eagle Point October, 2011
Theresa Nation Damascus August, 2011
Maureen Smith Tualatin August, 2011
Phyllis Bolman Monmouth July, 2011
Rebecca Petersen Stayton June, 2011
Amber Mathiesen Cornelius February, 2011




Attaining MMC Certification


Kim Scheafer Canby November, 2011
Debbie Lockhart Keizer October, 2010
Norma Alley Newberg September, 2010
Karen Spoonts Medford July, 2010
Starla Schur Wilsonville February, 2010

Congratulations ladies and keep up the good work! 

Click here for a list of certifications prior to those listed above.

EMAIL LIST: If you would like to be included in the OAMR email list for notices and updates please register at Each participant will be responsible for entering and updating their own information. The email address for sending information to the members on this list is If you would like to check the archives for previously discussed items please go to If you do not know your password email Internet Committee Chair Deanna Casey.

LISTSERV PROTOCOL: Responses to professional questions should be sent to everyone on the listserv with the exception of "ditto" and/or "my city too" which should be sent to the individual only. Emails of a personal nature including "thank you" and "congratulations" should be sent to the individual only. Email addresses can be found on our membership page for individual responses. Please click here for a more detailed usage guideline.


Most of the documents on this website are created in Adobe Version 8 or 9. If you have difficulty accessing them or filling out a form, please download the newest version of Adobe by clicking here. 

Send mail to with questions or comments about this website.

Last modified:  Wednesday, January 18, 2012

 Hit Counter