City Websites
Goals & Mission
Hot Topics*
Procedures Manual
Professional Development
Records Management
Special Recognition
Website Contacts



2012 Conference Information

Ontario, Clarion Inn
September 20-22, 2012

Reservations can now be made for the both the April Board meeting (Saturday, April 21st) and the September Conference (Sep 19-21) at the Clarion Inn in Ontario.  Both blocks are available for booking (April code is OAMR Board; Sep code is OAMR).  Call 541-889-8621 to book your rooms! If you have ANY problems booking, please ask to speak with Tami Hart, or you can also contact me.

ROOM SHARING... Carol Krager has volunteered to take care of the Roommate matching effort for the May 2012 IIMC Conference. If you are interested in sharing a room with someone please fill out the form below and return it to Carol for matching. This is a great service and has worked for many people in the past.

Roommate Matching Form


OAMR SILENT AUCTIONS! Each year, two silent auctions are held during the conference, with the first auction beginning Thursday morning and concluding that afternoon. The 2nd auction is set up Friday for viewing, but bids are only accepted during the social hour prior to the banquet. The items in the auction are donations from members, guests, and businesses who generously donate items from our members communities.

We urge everyone attending to bring at least one item to donate for the auctions. Remember all the proceeds go to the OAMR Scholarship Fund which can benefit each of you! Every year several scholarships are awarded, maybe youíve been one of them. What better way to show your gratitude than to donate some items to the Silent Auction. Even if you canít attend the conference and you have items to donate contact Stacie Cook, Special Projects and Fundraising Chair so arrangements for pickup can be made.

Watch for the sales to get some really great deals! Maybe you received a gift you canít use. Popular items in the past donated have been jewelry, wine, wine glasses, yard/garden items, home dťcor, art, gift cards, spa items, overnight stays, gift baskets, etc.  Fill out one of the Silent Auction forms and bring with your donated items. Itís fun and a great time bidding against your peers, all the while raising lots of $$ for the scholarship fund!

Auction Item Slip


 2011 Annual Conference Memories

Attendance Certificates Locate your name in the PDF and print that page. Please contact Peggy Hawker at the City of Newport.

Out of State Guests:  Karin Johnson, Independence, OAMR Past President; Colleen Nicol, IIMC President, Riverside, CA; Kristie Smithers, IIMC Region IX Director, Wasilla, AK; Dema Harris, Northwest Clerks Institute Director; Peggy Hawker, IIMC Region IX Director Newport, OR; Shirley Concolino, MMC, Sacramento, CA, CCAC President; Kathy Weber, MMC, North Pole AK, AAMC President: Tori Barnett, MMC, OAMR President, Ontario, OR; Treva Percival, CMC, Pierce Transit, WA, WMCA President.



Past Presidents:  Barbara Christianson, Ashland; Karin Johnson, Independence; Ruth Post, Philomath; Peggy Hawker, Newport; Sandy King, Wilsonville; Debbie Jermann, C-Tran; Tracy Davis, Keizer; Sheila Cox, Roseburg; Julie Kruger, The Dalles; Denise Carey, Estacada; Jane McGarvin, Lake Oswego.



Region 1:  Susan Reeves, Scappoose; Linda Engbretson, Warrenton; Joan Glass, Vernonia

Region 2:  Sadie Cramer, Molalla; Mary Robertson, Molalla; Sue Ryan, Canby; Jane McGarvin, Lake Oswego; Karla Moore, Portland; Kim Schaefer, Canby; Kelly Burgoyne, Oregon City; Kathy Mollusky, West Linn; Starla Schur, Wilsonville; Sandra King, Wilsonville; Norma Alley, Newburg; Sylvia Murphy, Sherwood; Susanjoy Baskero, Gresham; Lisa Givson, North Plains; Carol Crager, Tigard; Teresa Zak; West Linn; Jennifer Nelson, Newburg; Julie Howard, Milwaukie; Nancy Ide, Oregon City; Debbie Werner, Hillsboro; Debbie Roth, Cornelius; Pat DuVal, Milwaukie, Amber Ames, Hillsboro.


Region 3:  Alissa Angelo, Stayton; Kelsey Lewis, Mt. Angel; Linda Kaser, Lebanon; Beki Peterson, Stayton; Mary Dibble, Albany; Nicole Clark, Newport; Kelly Richardson, Aurora; Phyllis Bolman, Monmouth; Kathy Hall, Salem; Betty Langwell, Albany; Sheryl Simmons; Siletz; Sheila Jordan, Siletz; Peggy Hawker, Newport; Karin Johnson, Independence; Nancy Batchelder, Yachats; Debbie Lockhart, Keizer; Ruth Post, Pilomath; Stacie Cook, Mill City; Michele Eldridge, Harrisburg.

Region 4:  Carolyn Shields, Myrtle Creek; Amy Sowa, Springfield; Sammy Egbert, Coburg; Roberta Tharpe, Creswell; Kelly Weese, Florence; Barb Mock, Oakland; Trudy Borrevik, Cottage Grove


Region 5:  Jackie Mickelsen, Coos Bay; Deanna Casey, Central Point; Lisa Olson, Klamath Falls; Dena Roberts, Eagle Point; Shirley Kappas, Klamath Falls; Suzanne Heinrich, Talent; Joann Thompson, North Bend; Charlie Hill, Lakeside; Janette Booth, Phoenix; Lynn Van Deroef, Grants Pass;


Region 6:  Kelly Morse, Redmond; Sue Ryan, Cascade Locks; Julie Krueger, The Dalles; Jean Hadley, Mosier; Jennifer McKenzie, Hood River; Kathy Woosley, Cascade Locks; Patti Stell, Bend


Region 7:  Tori Barnett, Ontario; Becky Fitzpatrick, Baker City; Heather Farley, Halfway; Dauna Wensenk, Burns; Patty Crews, Richland; Penny Moore, Irrigon; Marla Roberts, Nyssa